影響切削刀具壽命的因素(下) – 外部因素

Home » 產業知識 » 影響切削刀具壽命的因素(下) – 外部因素

影響切削刀具壽命的因素(下) – 外部因素

2019-06-21

上一集我們討論到影響切削刀具壽命的因素,切削刀具本身因素歸納出3種。我們這集來討論外部因素,以下共歸納出7種外部因素,包含鎖緊刀具螺絲的手法、切削參數、工件的材質、刀柄磨損的情況、機台設備的情況、切削液的差異、是否使用高壓切削冷卻系統,讓我們來一一討論吧。

影響切削刀具壽命的因素 – 外部因素

1. 鎖緊刀具螺絲的手法
鎖刀具螺絲其實很簡單,但是每個人在鎖螺絲的手法、角度以及力道上都不相同。鎖螺絲的手法、角度以及力道都會影響到切削刀具的壽命以及切削過程的穩定性,除了操作人員需要做足教育訓練之外,也可以透過扭力起子、扭力板手來改善此情形。

2. 切削參數
切削參數包括切削速度、進給量以及切削深度,這些參數對於切削刀具壽命有很大的影響,其中以切削速度影響最大,通常刀具製造商會提供切削參數給客戶參考。

3. 工件的材質
工件的材質可分為銅、鋁、低碳鋼、合金鋼、模具鋼、鎳基合金、不鏽鋼等,每個材質特性都不同,這些工件材質特性也會影響切削刀具壽命。

4. 刀柄磨損的情況
刀柄的磨損情況會有很多種,而且會受到每個操作員的使用習慣影響。在更換新的刀具之前,建議都需要檢查刀柄,因為當刀柄已經磨損時,將會影響切削過程的穩定性,刀具的使用壽命也會受到影響。

延伸閱讀:刀柄的磨損情況有哪些 – 您不可不知道的4種情形

5. 機台設備的情況
因為切削過程中會造成震動,若切削過程機台穩定性不好,連帶影響刀具壽命,而且會造成加工的零件尺寸公差過大以及表面粗糙度不好,所以如何選用機台設備就顯得相當重要,平常須做好機台保養與維護,定期進行機台耗材更新,安裝與拆卸的時候都要做好清潔保養。

6. 切削液的差異
切削液除了在金属加工過程中提高潤滑作用以外,還有清洗、防鏽作用以及降溫作用。切削液在車削領域中是不可或缺的,除了要選用適合的切削液之外,需要定期更換新的切削液做使用。

7. 是否使用高壓切削冷卻系統
切削工件會產生高溫水蒸氣,工件表面的水蒸氣會隔絕切削液附著,可以透過加壓切削液的方式,讓切削液直接接觸工件與刀口,達到降溫的效果,當刀口不容易過熱時,可以提高切削參數條件,也可以有效排削、防止刀口纏屑。

結論

我們會很在意切削刀具的壽命,因為切削刀具壽命不好,會增加很多生產成本,這邊會建議客戶可以將刀具本身3個因素以及外部7個因素製作一份check list,一一去追蹤、紀錄與分析,取得最好的條件下去生產,對於切削刀具的壽命能夠滿意,其他影響切削刀具壽命的因素之後會在其他部落格主題跟大家介紹。

Tags:

更多產業知識

2019 EMO漢諾威工具機展 – 與Hard Metal交流

10 月 5th, 2019|

EMO Hannover 2019介紹 – 漢諾威展覽中心盛大展出

9 月 9th, 2019|

為何寶濟刀具要更換新的包裝 – 新版包裝即將亮相!

4 月 16th, 2019|

TIMTOS 2019介紹 – 在台北南港展覽館1館及2館盛大展出

2 月 11th, 2019|

已阻擋的垃圾留言

卓越的技術,堅持的品質。

寶濟工業擁有30年的加工經驗,我們為改善作業生產,研發多項產品,公司擁有CNC磨刀機的專利、刀具專利、刀柄專利以及剖開機專利等,寶濟工業會持續研發新產品,致力給予產業新氣象,讓客戶擁有專業的工具,把關生產的最高品質。

卓越的技術,堅持的品質。

寶濟工業擁有30年的加工經驗,我們為改善作業生產,研發多項產品,公司擁有CNC磨刀機的專利、刀具專利、刀柄專利以及剖開機專利等,寶濟工業會持續研發新產品,致力給予產業新氣象,讓客戶擁有專業的工具,把關生產的最高品質。

影響切削刀具壽命的因素(下) – 外部因素

2019-06-21T21:10:25+08:00 6 月 21st, 2019|

Factors affecting the life of cutting tools (Part 2) – External factor

Home » blog » Factors affecting the life of cutting tools (Part 2) – External factor

Factors affecting the life of cutting tools (Part 2) – External factor

2019-06-21

In the last part1 topic we discussed the factors affecting the life of the cutting tool. The cutting tool itself has generalized three factors. This topic we are discussing external factor, below generalized 7 external factors, which include how to tighten the cutting tool screw, cutting parameters, material of the workpiece, wear of the tool holder, the condition of the machine, the difference of the cutting fluid, whether to use the high-pressure cutting cooling system, let us discuss it one by one.

Factors affecting the life of cutting tools – External factor

1. How to tighten the cutting tool screw
The tightening tool screw is actually very simple, but everyone is different in the tightening method, tightening angle and tightening force. The method, angle and force will affect the life of cutting tools and the stability of machining process. In addition to the education training that operator’s need to attend, you can also improve the situation through torque-limited screwdrivers and torque-limited wrenches.

2. Cutting parameters
Cutting parameters include cutting speed, feed rate and cutting depth. These parameters have a great influence on the cutting tool life. Among them, the cutting speed has the greatest influence. Usually the cutting tool manufacturer will provide cutting parameters for customer reference.

3. Material of the workpiece
The material of the workpiece can be divided into copper, aluminum, low carbon steel, alloy steel, tool steel, nickel based alloy, stainless steel… etc. Each material has different characteristics, and the material properties of these workpieces also affect the life of the cutting tool.

4. Wear of the tool holder
The wear of the toolholder can be varied and can be affected by the habits of each operator. It is recommended to check the toolholder before replacing a new cutting tool. Because when the toolholder is worn, it will affect the stability of the machining process, and the life of the cutting tool will also be affected.

Extended reading: What are the wear conditions of the tool holder – 4 situations you must know

5. The condition of the machine
Because the vibration will occur during the machining process, if the stability of the machine during the machining process is not good, it will affect the cutting tool life, and will also cause the dimensional tolerance of the machining parts to be too large and with rough surface roughness. Therefore, how to choose the  machine is very important. It is usually necessary to maintain the machine. Regularly change the machinery consumables. When installing and disassembling, it must be cleaned and maintained.

6. The difference of the cutting fluid
In addition to improving the lubrication during metal machining, the cutting fluid also has cleaning, rust prevention and cooling effects. Cutting fluids are indispensable in the field of turning. In addition to the selection of suitable cutting fluids, new cutting fluids need to be replaced regularly for use.

7. Whether to use the high-pressure cutting cooling system
The workpiece machining will produce high-temperature water vapor. The water vapor on the surface of the workpiece will block the adhesion of the cutting fluid. The cutting fluid can be directly contacted between the workpiece and the cutting tool tip through the pressurized cutting fluid to achieve the cooling effect. When the cutting tool tip is not easy to overheat, will improve the cutting parameters, and can also effectively evacuate chips during machining and prevent wrapped chips on the cutting tool tip.

Conclusion

We will care about the life of the cutting tool, because the cutting tool life is not good,  will increase the production cost. It is recommended that the customer makes a check list by the three factors of the cutting tool itself and the external 7 factors. Recording and analysis, to obtain the best conditions for production, then be satisfied with the life of cutting tools. Other factors affecting the life of cutting tools will be introduced in other blog topics.

Tags:

Other Blog

2019 EMO Hannover Machine Tool Show – Communicate with Hard Metal

October 5th, 2019|

EMO Hannover 2019 Introduction – Hannover Exhibition Center grand exhibition

September 9th, 2019|

Why Baoje tools need to use new packaging – the new packaging will come soon!

April 16th, 2019|

已阻擋的垃圾留言

Superior techniques, premium quality adherence.

BAOJE industrial Ltd. Co. is a leading manufacturer of high quality micro boring tools with 30 years experience. We focus on what you need and endeavor to research the best quality of tools for your industry. These are some patents which include CNC grinding tool machine, sectioning machine, precision boring tools along with toolholders to satisfy your needs.

Superior techniques, premium quality adherence.

BAOJE industrial Ltd. Co. is a leading manufacturer of high quality micro boring tools with 30 years experience. We focus on what you need and endeavor to research the best quality of tools for your industry. These are some patents which include CNC grinding tool machine, sectioning machine, precision boring tools along with toolholders to satisfy your needs.

Factors affecting the life of cutting tools (Part 2) – External factor

2019-06-21T21:09:39+08:00 June 21st, 2019|