切削刀具的採購決策行為之分析-經銷商篇 | 寶濟刀具

Home » 產業知識 » 切削刀具的採購決策行為之分析-經銷商篇 | 寶濟刀具

切削刀具的採購決策行為之分析-經銷商篇

2019-05-20

世界知名的切削刀具品牌發展這個產業都超過50年,除了有深厚的發展背景跟歷史之外,品質跟口碑也是世界聞名,全世界各地都希望能夠爭取世界品牌的代理權或是經銷權,然後隨著世界產業分工越來越細膩,切削刀具有分主流市場以及利基市場,後起的刀具製造商也慢慢在追趕世界品牌的腳步,這些新品牌也開始切入市場,許多代理商或經銷商也開始挖掘可配合的新品牌,對於經銷商來說,通常他會通盤考量許多因素,包含切削刀具本身因素、品牌信譽、外在環境因素以及市場機制,而這些因素都會影響他們的採購決策,讓我們一一來討論吧。

切削刀具本身因素

1. 切削刀具的品質
切削刀具的本質建立在品質上,好的刀具品質,才能帶來良好的商譽,經銷商賣的放心、客戶端用的安心。

2. 切削刀具的壽命
刀具的壽命將會影響生產效率的關鍵,若客戶端時常在反應某個品牌刀具壽命不佳,經銷商向刀具製造商反應,若刀具壽命沒有改善,經銷商將會對這個品牌失去信心;若刀具壽命佳,經銷商會優先推薦給客戶端,建立三方長期合作關係。

3. 切削刀具的交期
在講究時效性的年代,切削刀具的交貨時間準確度就顯得相當重要,經銷商為了獲得客戶端的信賴,會爭取最快的交期提供給客戶端使用,所以刀具製造商的交期,也會影響經銷商的採購以及合作意願。

4. 切削刀具的適用性
經銷商是客戶端以及刀具製造商之間的溝通橋樑,若刀具製造商能夠提供專業技術支援,刀具製造商與經銷商共同合作提出最合適的切削刀具方案給客戶端,將有利於經銷商推廣通路、品牌行銷以及提供完善的售後服務。

5. 切削刀具的價格
切削刀具的價格也足以影響經銷商的採購以及合作意願,通常經銷商手上握有市場資訊和各品牌的價格表,也會審慎評估刀具的貿易買賣能夠從中獲利多少,對於獲利為導向的經銷商,刀具製造商能夠提出讓利空間越多,也會提高經銷商的採購以及合作意願。

品牌信譽

1. 品牌可靠度
品牌可靠度對於經銷商來說,除了產品本質之外,可靠度也建立在刀具製造商是如何管理經銷商群以及不同市場的經營策略,若刀具製造商在當地市場開放許多經銷商,時有破壞行情的亂象,或是經營策略反反覆覆,都會降低品牌可靠度;反之,有效管理經銷商群,經營策略明確,都能夠提升品牌可靠度。

2. 品牌價值
不管品牌的建立時間有多久,長期時間下來用戶都會給予每個品牌有不同的評價跟認知,不論新品牌或是世界品牌,只要這個品牌能夠發揮價值,經銷商會積極爭取經銷合作,並積極推廣市場與品牌行銷。

外在環境因素

1. 景氣狀況
整個大環境景氣比較差的時候,怕造成供過於求,這時候客戶端的需求會降低,連帶經銷商的備貨量也會減少;當景氣好的時候,供不應求,客戶端使用量較大,連帶經銷商會提高備貨量。

2. 預示訂單
有些產業或成品會有淡旺季之分,客戶端會根據預示訂單的多寡,再調節採購數量。

3. 顧客關係
顧客關係也會影響到經銷商的採購以及合作意願。刀具製造商與經銷商雙方有良好的關係以及雙方互相信任,都有助於品牌的推廣與行銷,提高當地銷售市占率。

市場機制

1. 競爭機制
在切削刀具產業裡,存在著競爭者互相競爭與較量,它透過價格競爭或是非價格競爭,按照優勝劣汰的法則來調節市場運行,經銷商會去分析利弊來決定合作對象。

2. 價格機制
價格機制是指在市場競爭過程中,會影響到商品的出價策略,為了獲得更多的採購機會,刀具製造商提供更優惠的折扣或是促銷方案給經銷商,讓經銷商有價格上的優勢更容易進入市場。

結論

關於經銷商在切削刀具的採購以及合作決策方面,考量的因素眾多,對經銷商而言,刀具製造商的信譽可能會是他們最看重的,經銷商會希望銷售模式獲得保障,可以放心投入更多資源開發市場並提高市佔率;對刀具製造商來說,他們會希望的經銷商夥伴擁有出色的銷售能力,為確保經銷商銷售通路安全,提供每年度業績預算以及目標給經銷商,讓雙方共同為目標努力。

若您有其他的想法與建議,歡迎隨時與寶濟刀具交流喔。

參考文獻資料:
・ 論文 - 切削刀具零售商採購決策行為之研究 -于又亭 著
.Thesis - The Study of Investigating the Factors Influencing Business Purchasing Behavior of Cutting Tool Retailer - Author: Yu-Ting Yu

Tags:

更多產業知識

2019 EMO漢諾威工具機展 – 與Hard Metal交流

10 月 5th, 2019|

EMO Hannover 2019介紹 – 漢諾威展覽中心盛大展出

9 月 9th, 2019|

為何寶濟刀具要更換新的包裝 – 新版包裝即將亮相!

4 月 16th, 2019|

TIMTOS 2019介紹 – 在台北南港展覽館1館及2館盛大展出

2 月 11th, 2019|

已阻擋的垃圾留言

卓越的技術,堅持的品質。

寶濟工業擁有30年的加工經驗,我們為改善作業生產,研發多項產品,公司擁有CNC磨刀機的專利、刀具專利、刀柄專利以及剖開機專利等,寶濟工業會持續研發新產品,致力給予產業新氣象,讓客戶擁有專業的工具,把關生產的最高品質。

卓越的技術,堅持的品質。

寶濟工業擁有30年的加工經驗,我們為改善作業生產,研發多項產品,公司擁有CNC磨刀機的專利、刀具專利、刀柄專利以及剖開機專利等,寶濟工業會持續研發新產品,致力給予產業新氣象,讓客戶擁有專業的工具,把關生產的最高品質。

切削刀具的採購決策行為之分析-經銷商篇

2019-05-20T17:54:30+08:00 5 月 20th, 2019|

Analysis of the purchasing decision behavior of the cutting tools – distributor article | BJ Tool

Home » blog » Analysis of the purchasing decision behavior of the cutting tools – distributor article | BJ Tool

Analysis of the purchasing decision behavior of the cutting tools – distributor article

2019-05-20

The world-renowned cutting tool brand has developed this industry for more than 50 years. In addition to its profound development background and history, quality and reputation are also world famous. All over the world hope to get the agency or distribution rights of the world famous brands. Then, with the increasingly fine division of the world industry, the cutting tools are divided into mainstream markets and niche markets. The other cutting tool manufacturers are slowly catching up with the world famous brands, these new brands are also entering the market. Many agents or distributors are beginning to look these new brands that can be matched. For the dealer, they usually consider many factors, including the cutting tool itself, brand reputation, external environmental factors and market mechanism. And all these factors will affect their purchasing decisions, let us discuss it one by one.

Cutting tool itself

1. Cutting tool quality
The essence of cutting tools is based on quality, good tool quality can bring good reputation, reassurance by dealers, and peace of mind for clients.

2. Cutting tool life
Tool life is the key to the production efficiency, if the client is often reacting to a brand for poor tool life, the dealer responds to the cutting tool manufacturer. If the tool life does not improve, the dealer will lose confidence in the brand. If the tool life is good, the dealer will give priority to the client and establish a long-term cooperative relationship.

3. Cutting tool delivery
In the age of timeliness, the accuracy of the delivery time of cutting tools is very important. In order to gain the client trust, the dealer will strive for the fastest delivery to the client. Therefore, the delivery time of the cutting tool manufacturer will affect the agent willingness to purchase and cooperate.

4. Cutting tool applicability
The dealer is the communication bridge between the client and the cutting tool manufacturer. If the cutting tool manufacturer can provide professional technical support, the cutting tool manufacturer and the dealer work together to propose the most suitable cutting tool solution to the client, it will be beneficial to dealers to promote sales channel, brand marketing and provide comprehensive after-sales service.

5. Cutting tool price
The price of cutting tools is also important to influence dealers willingness to purchase and cooperate. Usually, dealers hold market information and price lists of various brands, and will carefully assess how much profit from trading in the tool can benefit from it. For profit-oriented dealers, cutting tool manufacturers can propose more profit margins and increase dealers willingness to purchase cooperate.

Brand reputation

1. Brand reliability
Brand reliability For dealers, in addition to the cutting tools itself, reliability is based on how cutting tool manufacturers manage dealerships and business strategies in different markets. If the cutting tool manufacturer opens up many dealers in the local market, it will disrupt the market, or the business strategy changes rapidly will also reduce the brand reliability. Conversely, effective management of dealer groups and clear business strategies can enhance brand reliability.

2. Brand Value
Regardless of how long the brand has been established, users will give each brand a different evaluation and awareness in the long run. Regardless of the new brand or the world famous brand, as long as the brand can play its value, the dealer will actively strive for distribution cooperation and actively promote the market and marketing the brand.

Environmental factors

1. Prosperity situation
When the overall environment is in a bad situation, it is afraid that the supply will be oversupplied. At this time, the demand of the client will be reduced, and the stocking volume of the dealers will also be reduced. When the economy is good, the supply is in short supply, the client uses a large volume, the dealers will also increase the stocking volume.

2. Order forecast
Regardless of how long the brand has been established, users will give each brand a different evaluation and awareness in the long run. Regardless of the new brand or the world famous brand, as long as the brand can play its value, the dealer will actively strive for distribution cooperation and actively promote the market and marketing the brand.

3. Customer relationship
Customer relationships will affect the dealers willingness to purchase and cooperate. Both the cutting tool manufacturer and the distributor have a good relationship and mutual trust, which contributes to the promotion and marketing of the brand and increases the local sales market share.

Market mechanism

1. Competitive mechanism
In the cutting tool industry, there are competitors competing and contesting each other. Through price competition or non-price competition, according to the rule of survival of the fittest, the dealers will analyze the pros and cons to determine the cooperation target.

2. Price mechanism
The price mechanism refers to the bidding strategy that affects the commodity in the process of market competition. In order to obtain more purchasing opportunities, the cutting tool manufacturer provides more favorable discounts or promotional programs to the dealers, so that the dealers have the price advantage to get the market share.

Conclusion

There are many factors to be considered in the procurement of cutting tools and cooperation decision-making by dealers. For dealers, the credibility of cutting tool makers may be their most valued. Dealers will want to secure their sales model and can invest more resources in developing markets and increasing market share. For cutting tool manufacturers, they will hope that the dealer have excellent sales ability, to ensure the safety of dealer sales channels, provide annual performance budget and target to dealers, so that both parties work together to complete the goal

If you have other ideas and suggestions, please feel free to communicate with Baoje Cutting Tools.

Reference material:
.Thesis - The Study of Investigating the Factors Influencing Business Purchasing Behavior of Cutting Tool Retailer - Author: Yu-Ting Yu

Tags:

Other News

EMO Hannover 2019 Introduction – Hannover Exhibition Center grand exhibition

September 9th, 2019|

Why Baoje tools need to use new packaging – the new packaging will come soon!

April 16th, 2019|

Celebrate Taiwan Chinese New Lunar Year holidays

January 13th, 2019|

已阻擋的垃圾留言

Superior techniques, premium quality adherence.

BAOJE industrial Ltd. Co. is a leading manufacturer of high quality micro boring tools with 30 years experience. We focus on what you need and endeavor to research the best quality of tools for your industry. These are some patents which include CNC grinding tool machine, sectioning machine, precision boring tools along with toolholders to satisfy your needs.

Superior techniques, premium quality adherence.

BAOJE industrial Ltd. Co. is a leading manufacturer of high quality micro boring tools with 30 years experience. We focus on what you need and endeavor to research the best quality of tools for your industry. These are some patents which include CNC grinding tool machine, sectioning machine, precision boring tools along with toolholders to satisfy your needs.

Analysis of the purchasing decision behavior of the cutting tools - distributor article

2019-05-20T18:07:48+08:00 May 20th, 2019|